Cool Shirt Tuesday 8

Lifting Weights
on Teepublic from designer WorkoutQuotes  

Weights_web

While perusing Teepublic’s extensive catalog of shirts, this one made me laugh. It still makes me laugh to this day, and is oddly appropriate for me personally to wear (which I’ve only done twice).

My wife will tell you she’s a notoriously bad photographer. She is short and doesn’t have a steady hand. However, she’s definitely gotten better. And for this shot, I let her do a lot more directing. She’s taking to it. So not only does Cool Shirt Tuesday allow me to work on my “modeling” (anyone want to pay me to wear your shirts and get photographed in them?), she is getting practice as a photographer. Everybody wins!

Aside from the older shots, all these Cool Shirt Tuesday pictures are taken on an iPhone 5. I either crop with the paltry in-phone editing suite, or use Paint Shop Pro 5 on my PC. To give you an indicator, Paint Shop Pro 5 released to retail on April 1998. I think I bought it used for like $2 at Discland in Minneapolis in 2002 (not to be confused with Terry Pratchett‘s Discworld, one of my all-time favorite book series). And I still use it for almost everything, image related. Do I need to mention I should probably get a new computer? It’ll probably be a Mac. My wife works at Apple.

Cool Shirt Tuesday #7: Bad Brains Skeleton
Cool Shirt Tuesday #6: Momusu Flag
Cool Shirt Tuesday #5: Open Your Mind 
Cool Shirt Tuesday #4: He Knows Nothing
Cool Shirt Tuesday #3: Kermit X-Ray
Cool Shirt Tuesday #2: I Know Tofu
Cool Shirt Tuesday #1: King Hippo

Leave a Reply

